Skip to Content

Miller Arts Scholars Seminar
(CASS 1010)

Fall 2012 CASS 1010 Guests

Cristina Della Coletta

Associate Dean Cristina Della Coletta, Department Chairs
Others

Tuesday, August 28, 2012
4:00-4:50 PM
OpenGrounds

Rachel Most

Rachel Most
Assistant Dean, Professor

Tuesday, September 4, 2012
4:00-4:50 PM
Ruffin Art Gallery
Bonnie Gordon (music faculty) will make a brief presentation during this meeting.

Beth Tuner

Arts Scholars Design Meeting 1
Vice Provost for the Arts, Beth Turner and Director, Michael Rasbury

Tuesday, September 11, 2012
4:00-4:50 PM
OpenGrounds
Lauren Maupin (Kluge-Ruhe Aboriginal Art Museum) will a brief presentation during this meeting.

Kate Burke

Kate Burke
Associate Professor- Voice and Speech, Drama

Tuesday, September 18, 2012
4:00-4:50 PM
OpenGrounds

Scott DeVeaux

Scott DeVeaux
Associate Professor- Musicology, Music

Tuesday, September 25, 2012
4:00-4:50 PM
McIntire Department of Music
Room 107, Old Cabell Hall (at the end of the main lobby, on the Western side)

Elizabeth Turner

Arts Scholars Design Meeting 2
Associate Dean, Cristina Della Coletta and Director, Michael Rasbury

Tuesday, October 2, 2012
4:00-4:50 PM
Ruffin Art Gallery

Michael Rasbury

Arts Scholars Design Meeting 3
Director, Michael Rasbury

Tuesday, October 9, 2012
4:00-4:50 PM
OpenGrounds

Bill Bennett

Bill Bennett
Associate Professor- Sculpture, Studio Art

Tuesday, October 16, 2012
4:00-4:50 PM
OpenGrounds

Richard Warner

Richard Warner
Professor- Acting, Department of Drama

Tuesday, October 23, 2012
4:00-4:50 PM
OpenGrounds

Colleen Kelly

Colleen Kelly
Associate Professor- Acting, Department of Drama

Tuesday, October 30, 2012
4:00-4:50 PM
OpenGrounds

Michael Rasbury

Claude Wampler
Lecturer, Studio Art

Tuesday, November 6, 2012
4:00-4:50 PM
Ruffin Art Gallery

Ted Coffey

Ted Coffey
Associate Professor- Composition, Music

Tuesday, November 13, 2012
4:00-4:50 PM
OpenGrounds

Kim Brooks-Mata

Kim Brooks-Mata
Head and Artistic Director, Dance

Tuesday, November 20, 2012
4:00-4:50 PM
OpenGrounds

no image

Joel Rubin
Assistant Professor- Performance, Music

Tuesday, November 27, 2012
4:00-4:50 PM
OpenGrounds

Michael Rasbury

Arts Scholars Design Meeting 4
Director, Michael Rasbury

Tuesday, December 4, 2012
4:00-4:50 PM
Ruffin Art Gallery

Jim Coan

Mixer with Science Scholars- Jim Coan
Associate Professor- Neuropsychology, Psychology

"Quality social relationships regulate our sensitivity to danger and (probably) facilitate creativity in art and science"

Wednesday, December 5, 2012
4:00-5:50 PM
Gilmer, 225


Previous Guests

All information on this page is subject to change and it is the responsibility of the student to keep informed of changes, new material, or missed content.