Skip to Content

Miller Arts Scholars Seminar
(CASS 1010)

Fall 2011 CASS 1010 Guests

turner

Elizabeth Turner
Vice Provost for the Arts

Tuesday, August 23, 2011
4:00-5:00 PM
Drama Building, Room 206

most

Rachel Most
Assistant Dean, Professor

Tuesday, August 30, 2011
4:00-5:00 PM
Drama Building, Room 206

smith

Margo Smith
Director, Kluge-Ruhe Aboriginal Art Collection

Tuesday, September 6, 2011
4:00-TBA PM
Kluge-Rhue Aboriginal Art Museum

demas

Mixer with Science Scholars- James Demas, Chemistry
Luminescence for Fun and Profit

Wednesday, September 7, 2011
4:00-5:50 PM
Gilmer, Room 225

kielbasa

Jody Kielbasa
Director, Virginia Film Festival

Tuesday, September 13, 2011
4:00-5:00 PM
Drama Building, Room 206

germano

David Germano
Associate Professor, Department of Religious Studies

Tuesday, September 20, 2011
4:00-5:00 PM
TBA

stylianopoulos

Lucie Stylianopoulos
Head, Fiske Kimball Fine Arts Library

Tuesday, September 27, 2011
4:00-5:00 PM
Fiske Kimball Fine Arts Library

warner

Richard Warner
Professor, Acting

Tuesday, October 4, 2011
4:00-5:00 PM
Drama Building, Helms Theatre

sampson

Miller Arts Scholars Meeting with Director, Michael Rasbury
FAVE Bar and Lounge

Tuesday, October 18, 2011
4:00-5:00 PM
Fine Arts Library

deveaux

Scott DeVeaux
Associate Professor, Musicology

Tuesday, October 25, 2011
4:00-5:00 PM
McIntire Department of Music
Room 107, Old Cabell Hall (at the end of the main lobby, on the Western side)

no image

Rafael Alvarado
Associate Director, SHANTI

Tuesday, November 1, 2011
4:00-5:00 PM
Drama Building, Room 206

no image

Dean Dass
Chair, Studio Art

Tuesday, November 8, 2011
4:00-5:00 PM
Ruffin Art Gallery, Third Flooor

no image

Judith Shatin
Professor, Composition

Tuesday, November 15, 2011
4:00-5:00 PM
McIntire Department of Music
Room 107, Old Cabell Hall (at the end of the main lobby, on the Western side)

no image

Marianne Kubik
Associate Professor, Movement

Tuesday, November 22, 2011
4:00-5:00 PM
Drama Building, Room 206

warner

Steven Warner
Lecturer, Technical Director, Drama

Tuesday, November 29, 2011
4:00-5:00 PM
Drama Building, Room 206

no image

Michael Slon
Conductor of the University Singers and Chamber Singers

Tuesday, December 6, 2011
4:00-5:00 PM
McIntire Department of Music


All information on this page is subject to change and it is the responsibility of the student to keep informed of changes, new material, or missed content.